encuentro roja

Hello! My name is Rachel Elizabeth Davis. My friends call me “RED” in English but you can call me “Roja”. I am excited to be with the friendly people of this organization and to continue the work of FUNDAHMER in solidarity and friendship.

I am from North Carolina in the United States. North Carolina is a beautiful state with mountains, rivers, lakes, and beaches. I am from Raleigh which is the capital. I graduated with a degree in international studies and Spanish.

During my free time I love to travel, explore near places, learn about new cultures, go camping, enjoy nature, I love making jewelry, cooking vegetarian food, participating in political activism, spending time with friends and family, going to fairs and carnivals, celebrating Halloween, going to concerts that feature unique music, playing the violin, going to museums, and artisan markets.

I am very excited to learn more about the legacy of Monseñor Romero, the faith based communities, the work and history of FUNDAHMER, the sister communities and the history and beauty of El Salvador.

4 thoughts on “

  1. Welcome Roja! Crescent United is my home congregation and I have made three trips to El Salvador to visit our sister congregation Tierra Nueva and do Habitat builds.

  2. Hi Roja!
    Delighted to meet you by internet! I too am from Crescent United Congregation. We are , located near Vancouver BC Canada. I too have visited Tierra Nueva and Fundhamer many times.
    We will be in touch with you quite soon about contracts for funding for projects at Tierra Nueva – Amelia and Laurel will help explain it all to you!

  3. Hello Crescent United! It is awesome to meet you and I look forward to keeping in contact with you. Thank you so much for all the work you have done and continue to do in solidarity and love. I am excited to meet you soon and look forward to learning more about the projects in Tierra Nueva!

    Peace

    Roja

Leave a Reply

